Wednesday, September 16, 2009

Arizona Diamondbacks

[caption id="attachment_257" align="alignleft" width="100" caption="Click here to buy Diamondbacks products"]Click here to buy Diamondbacks products[/caption]

The Arizona Diamondbacks are a professional baseball team based in Phoenix, Arizona. They play in the West Division of Major League Baseball's National League. From 1998 to the present, they have played in Chase Field (formerly Bank One Ballpark). Also known as the D-backs and Snakes, Arizona has one World Series title, in 2001, becoming one of the fastest teams in the majors to win a championship, doing it in only 3 years since their expansion in 1998.

See what Dean’s Cards has to offer on their Diamondbacks Team Page!


Retired Numbers42

  • Sedona Red, Black, Sonoran Sand


  • Arizona Diamondbacks (1998–present)

Other nicknames

  • The D-Backs, The Snakes


  • Chase Field (1998–present)

    • a.k.a. Bank One Ballpark or "The B.O.B".(1998–2005)

Major league titles
World Series titles (1)2001
NL Pennants (1)2001
National League West Division titles (4)2007 • 2002 • 2001 • 1999

No comments:

Post a Comment