Wednesday, September 16, 2009

Texas Rangers

[caption id="attachment_216" align="alignleft" width="100" caption="Click here to buy Rangers products"]Click here to buy Rangers products[/caption]

The Texas Rangers are a professional baseball team based in Texas representing the Dallas-Ft.Worth metropolitan area. The Rangers are a member of the Western Division of the Major League Baseball American League. From 1994 to the present, the Rangers have played in Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, located in Arlington, Texas. The "Rangers" name originates from the famous law enforcement agency by the same name.

An expansion franchise, the club was founded in Washington, D.C. in 1961 and was called the Washington Senators (not to be confused with the Washington Senators team that exited D.C. after 1960 to become the Minnesota Twins). The team then moved to Arlington in 1972 and became the Rangers.

See what Dean’s Cards has to offer on their Texas Rangers Team Page!


Retired Numbers26, 34, 42

  • Blue, Red, White


  • Texas Rangers (1972–present)

  • Washington Senators (1961–1971)

Other nicknames

  • None


  • Rangers Ballpark in Arlington (1994–present)

    • a.k.a. Ameriquest Field in Arlington (2004–2006)

    • a.k.a. The Ballpark in Arlington (1994–2004)

  • Arlington Stadium (1972–1993)

  • RFK Stadium (Washington, DC) (1962–1971)

    • a.k.a. D.C. Stadium (1962–1968)

  • Griffith Stadium (Washington, DC) (1961)

Major league titles
World Series titles (0)None
AL Pennants (0)None
West Division titles (3)1999 • 1998 • 1996
Wild card berths (0)None

No comments:

Post a Comment